Scrunch AI Review (2026): Pricing, Features, and the Sitecore Deal | Trakkr
Is Scrunch AI worth it in 2026?
Yes, if you want AI visibility tied to your site, not just a mention dashboard. Scrunch's real strength is operational: AI bot-traffic and crawler analytics (GA4/Cloudflare), site and page audits, and the Agent Experience Platform for serving AI-optimized pages. It tracks seven AI surfaces on every plan, prompt volume is generous, and SOC 2 Type II clears enterprise procurement on Enterprise. The trade-offs: a $250/mo entry with no free tier, no Reddit monitoring, Grok still listed as coming soon, and a roadmap that may shift now that Sitecore owns it.
For a lower entry price, a 14-day trial, Reddit intelligence, and an action-oriented Agent, Trakkr is the cleaner fit. See alternatives or start a free scan.
Best for
Agencies and mid-market/enterprise brands that want bot-traffic analytics, page audits, and AXP alongside monitoring.
Avoid if
You want a free tier, a sub-$250 entry, Reddit monitoring, or live Grok/DeepSeek coverage.
Our rating
3.9/5 · based on verified G2 feedback
How we verified Scrunch
How we evaluated: We checked Scrunch’s official site, pricing page, documentation, and public reviews against Trakkr’s structured product-fact record. Pricing and feature claims were last verified on September 1, 2026.
Sources checked
7
Pricing verified
September 1, 2026
AI platforms
7
Free trial
Yes
Feature claims verified
- Citation tracking: Citation tracking across platforms.
- Crawler analytics: Real-time AI bot traffic feed and AI referral traffic.
- Reddit monitoring: No Reddit or community monitoring on any public page.
- Competitor tracking: Competitor tracking across platforms.
- Sentiment / perception: Sentiment tracking across platforms.
- Reporting: Alerts, reporting, and page audits.
- Agency / white-label: Dedicated agencies offering with a single multi-brand workspace.
- Enterprise / security: SOC 2 Type II; SSO (SAML/OIDC, Okta/Azure AD), RBAC, and a data API on Enterprise.
Publicly confirmed
- Seven named AI surfaces
- 350/700 custom prompts on Starter/Growth
- AI bot traffic analytics and page audits
- 7-day no-card Starter trial
- SOC 2 Type II, SSO, RBAC, data API on Enterprise
Not publicly confirmed
- A dedicated hallucination-detection feature
- Grok or Copilot coverage on the current pricing page
- Fixed Enterprise or public agency-package pricing
Ownership: Acquired by Sitecore, announced 3 June 2026. The official Sitecore announcement did not publicly confirm the deal value.
Best-fit buyer
Agencies and mid-market/enterprise brands that want broad AI-platform visibility tracking plus the Agent Experience Platform for serving AI-optimized pages.
Main caveat
No free tier beyond a 7-day trial and a $250+/mo entry point; now owned by Sitecore, so roadmap and positioning may shift toward Sitecore’s DXP.
What changes the decision
- →Scrunch becomes more compelling when AI bot traffic, page audits, or its Agent Experience Platform are part of the brief.
- →Month-to-month Starter and Growth cost more than the published annual equivalents.
- →Data API, advanced SSO, and custom limits require Enterprise; agency pricing is not public.
Trakkr’s own record
For reference, Trakkr tracks 8 AI models on every paid plan with citation tracking, AI crawler analytics, Reddit intelligence, competitor share, perception scoring, and recommended actions in one workflow, on a 14-day free trial from $100-$500/mo + Enterprise.
Scrunch AI pricing breakdown
Scrunch AI publishes three tiers. Unlike many competitors, platform coverage and prompt volume are not stratified by tier: the same 7 engines are tracked on every plan. The tiers differ mainly on seats, prompt and audit volume, and (on Enterprise) security and the data API:
| Tier | Price | AI engines | Prompts | Seats | Page audits | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $300/mo or $250/mo yearly | 7 engines | 350 prompts (Custom prompts; 1,000 industry prompts are a separate allowance) | 3 seats | 5/mo | $300 month to month, or $250 monthly equivalent billed annually |
| Growth | $500/mo or $417/mo yearly | 7 engines | 700 prompts (Custom prompts; 2,500 industry prompts are a separate allowance) | 5 seats | 10/mo | $500 month to month, or $417 monthly equivalent billed annually |
| Enterprise | Custom quote | 7 engines | Not publicly stated for this plan (Not publicly stated for this plan) | Not publicly stated for this plan | Run allowance not publicly stated | Contact sales |
Annual vs month-to-month
The headline prices ($250 Starter, $417 Growth) are billed annually. Month-to-month is more: $300 for Starter and $500 for Growth. There is a 7-day no-card trial on Starter but no free-forever tier, so the cheapest way to keep using Scrunch after the trial is $250/month on an annual commitment.
What lives on Enterprise
SOC 2 Type II, SSO (SAML/OIDC), RBAC, the data API, and a dedicated go-to-market team are Enterprise-only. Monitoring, the full engine list, the Influence Score, AI bot-traffic analytics, and page audits are all available on the self-serve Starter and Growth plans, so most of the day-to-day product is reachable without a sales conversation. Budget for the Enterprise jump only if you need the security controls or programmatic access.
What Scrunch AI does well (pros)
AI bot traffic and crawler analytics are a real differentiator: Scrunch connects AI visibility to what actually happens on your site. Its GA4 and Cloudflare integration surfaces which AI crawlers (GPTBot, ClaudeBot, PerplexityBot, and others) hit your pages and how AI-referral traffic behaves. Most AI visibility tools only tell you what AI answers say; Scrunch also shows the crawler and traffic side of the equation, which is genuinely useful.
Strong G2 rating with meaningful review volume: Scrunch has a meaningful body of verified G2 feedback. Reviewers tend to praise the interface, fast setup, AI bot-traffic dashboards, and responsive support.
Site and page audits plus the Agent Experience Platform: Beyond monitoring, Scrunch runs site and page audits that surface crawlability, structured-data, and content issues that can hurt AI visibility (5 audits/month on Starter, 10 on Growth). Its Agent Experience Platform (AXP) is built to serve AI-optimized versions of pages to AI crawlers and agents. That audit-and-serve layer is the part of the product that sets it apart from pure monitors.
Influence Score for citation measurement: An aggregate metric that attempts to measure your brand's influence on AI-generated responses beyond raw mention counts. Useful for executive reporting and trend tracking, though, like most composite scores, how much you trust it depends on how well the weightings match your strategy.
SOC 2 Type II and enterprise controls: SOC 2 Type II on Enterprise (the ongoing-verification standard rather than point-in-time Type I), plus SSO (SAML/OIDC), RBAC, and a data API. Clears enterprise procurement where security certification is a hard gate. Still not universal among AI visibility specialists.
Uniform platform coverage, not tier-gated: Seven AI surfaces are tracked on every plan, Starter included: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, and Meta AI. You do not have to buy up to Enterprise to track Claude or Gemini. Prompt volume is generous too (350 custom plus 1,000 industry prompts on Starter).
Where Scrunch AI falls short (cons)
Higher entry price than self-serve monitors: Starter is $250/month billed annually ($300 month-to-month) with a 7-day trial and no free-forever tier. That is a meaningful commitment for testing compared to tools with free tiers or lower self-serve entry points. Trakkr, for example, starts at $100/mo with a 14-day trial.
No Reddit or community monitoring: Scrunch does not monitor Reddit discussions or recommendation threads on any public page. As AI models increasingly pull from Reddit for conversational context, not tracking it leaves out a significant input source for AI-generated brand recommendations.
Grok is announced as "coming soon," not live: Scrunch's platform FAQ lists Grok as coming soon rather than currently tracked, and DeepSeek is not on the public list. If Grok or DeepSeek coverage is a hard requirement today, confirm timing before committing.
The strongest security controls are Enterprise-only: SOC 2 Type II, SSO (SAML/OIDC), RBAC, and the data API live on the Enterprise tier. Starter and Growth buyers who need those controls have to move up to custom pricing.
No free tier: There is no free-forever plan. The 7-day Starter trial is the only no-cost evaluation window, and at a $250/month starting price the commitment to test the full product is significant compared to competitors offering free tiers.
Now owned by Sitecore: Sitecore acquired Scrunch in a deal announced 3 June 2026. The official announcement did not confirm the deal value. The product is strong today, but roadmap, packaging, and positioning may shift as Scrunch is folded into Sitecore's digital experience platform. Worth factoring into a multi-year buying decision.
Who should use Scrunch AI?
Best for
- Agencies and mid-market or enterprise brands that want AI visibility inside a broader operational stack (bot traffic, page audits, AXP)
- Teams that care about the crawler side, seeing which AI bots hit the site and how AI-referral traffic behaves
- Enterprise teams that require SOC 2 Type II, SSO/SAML, RBAC, or a data API for vendor security
- Brands that want site and page audits tied directly to AI visibility findings
- Teams comfortable with a $250+/month entry and a 7-day trial (no free tier)
- Buyers who value a strong support reputation in verified user feedback
Not ideal for
- Budget-conscious teams that want a free tier or a sub-$250 self-serve entry point
- Teams that need Reddit or community monitoring as part of AI visibility
- Brands that specifically need Grok or DeepSeek coverage today (Grok is coming soon; DeepSeek is not listed)
- Teams that want an action and recommendation engine that tells them what to do, not just monitoring plus audits
- Buyers who need SOC 2 Type II, SSO, or a data API without moving up to Enterprise pricing
- Buyers wary of roadmap shifts following the Sitecore acquisition.
Scrunch AI vs Trakkr: feature-by-feature comparison
| Feature | Scrunch AI | Trakkr |
|---|---|---|
| AI platforms tracked | 7 engines (all plans) | 8 AI models (all plans) |
| Starting price | $250/mo (Starter, annual) | 14-day trial, from $100/mo |
| Trial / free tier | 7-day trial, no free tier | 14-day free trial |
| Prompts on entry tier | 350 custom + 1,000 industry | 50 prompts |
| Self-serve signup | Starter self-serve | Yes |
| Citation tracking | Yes + Influence Score | Full citation tracking (all plans) |
| AI bot / crawler analytics | GA4 + Cloudflare bot traffic | Built-in (GPTBot, ClaudeBot, etc.) |
| Site & page audits | 5-10/mo + AXP | Not first-class |
| Content actions | Optimization module | Agent (all plans) |
| Reddit intelligence | Not available | Built-in |
| Perception analysis | Sentiment tracking | Full perception analysis |
| White-label / agency | Agencies multi-brand workspace | Full client portals |
| API access | Data API (Enterprise) | Included on Scale and Enterprise |
| SOC 2 Type II | Yes (Enterprise) | In progress |
| Ownership | Acquired by Sitecore (Jun 2026) | Independent |
The bottom line
Scrunch AI is one of the more operationally complete tools in the category. The audit-and-serve story, site and page audits, the Agent Experience Platform, and especially the AI bot-traffic analytics, is a real reason to choose it over a pure mention monitor. It tracks the full engine list on every plan, ships generous prompt volume, carries a strong G2 rating, and clears enterprise security on Enterprise. For agencies and brands that want visibility connected to what their site is actually doing, that is a coherent, differentiated product.